New users: Please register in the usual way and then send an email to jasper(at)jasperfforde.com with your username, and write something 'Ffordesque' so we know you are a real reader, and not some idiot trying to flood the forum with dodgy Nike and Gucci gear. Thank you - Jasper

Still having trouble? Click Here for a guide to the Fforde Fforum

last updated : April 11th 2010

ThursdayNext :  www.jasperfforde.com The fastest message board... ever.
A discussion of all things Thursday !  
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Thursday Next Week
Posted by: Sarah (---.vip.uk.com)
Date: January 05, 2003 05:10PM

<HTML>As I hinted, Minsky and I are about to take on the case of the elusive Thursday Next Week, but first of all I'd like to draw a little breath after an extremely tiring weekend. I've been down south for the second birthday party of my cute little niece, which has meant a great deal of being driven about, something I'm not very good at. Staying in a Greek hotel where several plates (and a number of the guests) were smashed at a late hour didn't help much either. Great birthday party though, and young Rachael did plenty of what she does best - being irresistibly adorable for the benefit of all her admiring relatives... Also managed to fit in a date with my Welsh friend Paul from the Internet. We sat and had a latte in Sainsbury's coffee shop in Leamington Spa. Not exactly the height of romance, but very practical on a freezing cold morning in a town that neither of us knew well.