New users: Please register in the usual way and then send an email to jasper(at)jasperfforde.com with your username, and write something 'Ffordesque' so we know you are a real reader, and not some idiot trying to flood the forum with dodgy Nike and Gucci gear. Thank you - Jasper

Still having trouble? Click Here for a guide to the Fforde Fforum

last updated : April 11th 2010

The Fourth Bear :  www.jasperfforde.com The fastest message board... ever.
For posts regarding The Fourth Bear - WARNING: SPOILERZONE 
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Links between QuangTech, Jack and Jill and the French Revolution
Posted by: Anonymous User (---.vic.bigpond.net.au)
Date: August 13, 2007 10:00AM

Hi everyone,
my name is Katherine. I am a year 12 student trying to construct a solo performance based on the character of DS Mary Mary from 'The Forth Bear'. An important part of this solo performance is discovering links between QuangTech, the nursery rhyme 'Jack and Jill' and the French Revolution. I know it sounds really random but there must be a link!! I would really appreciate some help!
Thanks,
Katherine :)

Re: Links between QuangTech, Jack and Jill and the French Revolution
Posted by: MuseSusan (---.dsl.irvnca.pacbell.net)
Date: August 14, 2007 06:33AM

Welcome! I'm sure if you search hard enough (and stretch the facts a bit) you'll find some connections; unfortunately my knowledge of those three is pretty limited. Seeing as how QuangTech is sort of the Goliath of the NCD series, I'm sure you could find some way they're connected to the French Revolution, even if they had to bring in time travel to do it!

We're a lot more active in the Nextian Chat section of the Fforum, by the way. Drop by there, introduce yourself, and try not to be too frightened!

Posted by: robcraine (---.mcb.net)
Date: August 16, 2007 07:14PM