New users: Please register in the usual way and then send an email to jasper(at)jasperfforde.com with your username, and write something 'Ffordesque' so we know you are a real reader, and not some idiot trying to flood the forum with dodgy Nike and Gucci gear. Thank you - Jasper

Still having trouble? Click Here for a guide to the Fforde Fforum

last updated : April 11th 2010

Lost in a Good Book :  www.jasperfforde.com The fastest message board... ever.
Separate forum for discussions relating to this particular book. 
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Quick Question
Posted by: Anonymous User (---.cvx6-bradley.dialup.earthlink.net)
Date: March 19, 2004 07:41AM

Hi Everyone. I'm a newbie (ugh! that term makes me cringe). I just got Well of Lost Plots (woo! hoo!), but I have one nagging question about Lost in a Good Book. What was the name of the author that Miss Havisham and the Queen of Hearts were fighting over at the book sale? I know I could find this answer easily enough myself, but I loaned out my book and I'm just too lazy. Any of you know off the top of your heads? Thanks in advance.

Re: Quick Question
Posted by: Anonymous User (---.bpbarber.com)
Date: March 19, 2004 08:19PM

It's Daphne Farquitt.

Posted by: Anonymous User (---.cvx1-bradley.dialup.earthlink.net)
Date: March 19, 2004 09:34PM

Thanks, the author sounded so horrible I wanted to see if 1) she was real, and if so, 2) if I could find one of her books.

Posted by: Puck (---.sfldmidn.dynamic.covad.net)
Date: October 24, 2005 08:29AM