New users: Please register in the usual way and then send an email to jasper(at)jasperfforde.com with your username, and write something 'Ffordesque' so we know you are a real reader, and not some idiot trying to flood the forum with dodgy Nike and Gucci gear. Thank you - Jasper

Still having trouble? Click Here for a guide to the Fforde Fforum

last updated : April 11th 2010

Nextian Chat :  www.jasperfforde.com The fastest message board... ever.
General Information 
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Audible TN books
Posted by: Looloo1960 (---.12-1.cable.virginmedia.com)
Date: June 08, 2013 05:47PM

Hello, I am new to the Fforum so apologies if this has been discussed elsewhere.

I like to listen to the TN books and have them all except Something Rotten and First Amongst Sequels. I have checked on itunes - nothing there (and fyi they have the author of Shades of Gray as Jasper Gareth!) and audible.co.uk - I have found them on audible.com (read by Emily Gray) so don't understand why I can't find them on the UK site. In fact the American site has the Nursery Crimes books which I have not been able to find on the UK site either.

I have tried searching for Author, title and also tried narrator. Any suggestions welcome

Re: Audible TN books
Posted by: SkidMarks (---.10-3.cable.virginmedia.com)
Date: June 09, 2013 05:08PM

Hi Looloo1960. Make your self at home.
Help yourself to pie, sweet (to the left) and savoury (to the right).Marked, as usual with an "S" so that you can tell which are which. No audio pies, though.

Virtual pies are silent.
(Perhaps we need to differentiate between those that make a sound and those that are silent. Can't think of a sign, though.)

Sorry but I can't help with the audio book problem. You could try buying from the U.S. site, but there may be copyright restrictions which stop you. It is also worth looking at Amazon.de and Amazon.fr which may have English language versions