New users: Please register in the usual way and then send an email to jasper(at)jasperfforde.com with your username, and write something 'Ffordesque' so we know you are a real reader, and not some idiot trying to flood the forum with dodgy Nike and Gucci gear. Thank you - Jasper

Still having trouble? Click Here for a guide to the Fforde Fforum

last updated : April 11th 2010

Nextian Chat :  www.jasperfforde.com The fastest message board... ever.
General Information 
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Contest over??
Posted by: Auntie-Particle (---.satx.rr.com)
Date: May 12, 2003 02:24AM

Hi!
I am new to the FForum.
I Loved the first two books and can't wait for the NEXT one :)

I have a wee bit of a problem. I just completed the contest... and at the end clicked on the penguin icon... and recieved a page error. Is the contest over? Have I missed the prizes?

Well, it was fun anyway!!! (It was as much fun as the DaVinci Challange from the latest Dan Brown book- [www.danbrown.com] ) Yes, I love to read.

Auntie

Re: Contest over??
Posted by: Anonymous User (---.dalect01.va.comcast.net)
Date: May 12, 2003 02:42AM

hiya Auntie!

Welcome to our little corner of the Nextian Universe. I do have a feeling the contest at Penquin is over. I can't remember what the cut off date was, though...sorry! And it's only for US residents anyway... for those of you from elsewhere.

Contest aside, come on in and poke around. We love newbies around here!

~Twila

Posted by: Auntie-Particle (---.satx.rr.com)
Date: May 12, 2003 12:17PM

Hi Twila,

Thanks for the welcome. I'll have a look around at the other threads.

Too bad about the contest being over. But as I said I had fun doing the quiz anyway. I love stuff like that.

Auntie

Posted by: Sarah B (---.cable.ubr06.dudl.blueyonder.co.uk)
Date: May 12, 2003 01:07PM

Welcome Auntie.

Yes, we love Newbies... lovely on toast...

Ahem. Sorry about that. Pull up a dodo and have a conversation!