New users: Please register in the usual way and then send an email to jasper(at)jasperfforde.com with your username, and write something 'Ffordesque' so we know you are a real reader, and not some idiot trying to flood the forum with dodgy Nike and Gucci gear. Thank you - Jasper

Still having trouble? Click Here for a guide to the Fforde Fforum

last updated : April 11th 2010

Nextian Chat :  www.jasperfforde.com The fastest message board... ever.
General Information 
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Movie???
Posted by: Deetj (216.165.231.---)
Date: June 18, 2003 08:26PM

I'm new to the Thursday Next phenomenon - just picked up TEA at the library on Monday and am LOVING it - and was wondering if anyone is considering making a film?

The world is so imaginative and the idea so original, it seems to be a perfect fit.

Re: Movie???
Posted by: Anonymous User (---.in-addr.btopenworld.com)
Date: June 18, 2003 08:52PM

Hi Deetj, nice idea. Apparently Mr FForde's signing queues are longer than Terry Pratchetts, so it should pay someone to make one.

Posted by: Anonymous User (---.ncstl01.de.comcast.net)
Date: June 18, 2003 09:03PM

A movie would be absolutely wonderful! BUT only if they get it right of course!

Date: June 18, 2003 09:22PM

You mean like Peter Jackson didn't with 'The Two Towers', only one of which was the right tower? The rest of the objections are legion.

Posted by: dante (---.kw.bbc.co.uk)
Date: June 18, 2003 09:44PM

I don't think Tolkien ever specified which Two Towers he was meaning, did he? I'm sure I've seen people asking before...I assumed it was Sarumans and Sauron's, since they were communicating between their towers...

:--

Do something pretty while you can...

Date: June 18, 2003 10:04PM

Minas Ithil a.k.a. Minas Morgul never made it into the second film, because they're keeping the meaty bits of Frodo and Sam (at the tower of Kirith Ungol!) for film 3.